Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto:  Message ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Greetings, fellow fans!
Posted by: ArkhamMaid (IP Logged)
Date: 11 April, 2007 06:03PM
Hello, everyone! I've been a fan of Mr. Smith for a while now, but this is the first time I've ventured into his fandom community. To introduce myself, I'm a student (about to enter college this year) and I'm also a great fan of authors such as H.P. Lovecraft (of course!), Robert Bloch, and Robert E. Howard.

Out of curiosity, are there any other fangirls of Clark Ashton Smith on this site? That is, any other female fans who find him handsome as well as a talented author and poet?

We have seen the darkness
Where charnel things decay,
Where atom moves with atom
In shining swift array,
Like ordered constellations
On some sidereal way.
--from Nyctalops

Re: Greetings, fellow fans!
Posted by: NightHalo (IP Logged)
Date: 11 April, 2007 07:02PM
Welcome to the board, ArkhamMaid and congratulations on your soon-to-be entrance into the world of academics. What school are your planning on going to?

I am not sure I would characterize myself as a fangirl, as that brings to mind something of a rabid creature; however, I am a femme and I am certainly a passionate admirer of CAS' work, particularly his poetry.

Best wishes to you and enjoy the board!

~Alycia

Date: 11 April, 2007 07:14PM
I love his poetry as well, though I have to admit that I have a difficult time deciding which is better: his poetry or his short stories. Bah -- they're both excellent! ;)

At any rate, I'm still deciding between schools. Hopefully, there will be fellow lovers of Mr. Smith wherever I go as well!

In shining swift array,
On some sidereal way.
--from Nyctalops

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 13 Jan 20 | 09:22PM by ArkhamMaid.

Date: 11 April, 2007 07:21PM
And if there is not, you can certainly introduce them to his wonders. ;)

Date: 11 April, 2007 11:35PM