Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto:  Message ListNew TopicSearchLog In
New writer and new to forum
Posted by: OConnor,CD (IP Logged)
Date: 13 November, 2008 08:09PM
Hi everyone,

I am a new and aspiring writer. My name is Charles D. O'Connor III and I am twenty five years of age. I must say it was H.P. Lovecraft and CAS who were the influences in getting me into the writing field. I do this as a hobby only, darn it. Means I have to get a real job, lol.

Any way for a good while I have been intrigued by this site and the things posted. Now I want to join and add to the interesting conversations. Below is a poem I have just finished and wish for constructive in put or comments. Also anyone is free to visit my myspace account (A temporary holding for my writing before my first anthology comes out). The address is www.myspace.com/derangedreamer. Feel free to look at my tales, comment, join as friends. All my life I've been looking for a group of intelligent people sort of like The Kalem club or something. LOL. well now that the invitation to join and peruse my myspace account has been give, on to my poem.

The Evening Song:
A Prelude To Night.
Written by
Charles D. O'Connor III

The suns' orange and yellow glow begins to fade;
Dropping lifelessly behind a mass of black clouds,
No more will it shine on a lively scene,
But become simply a weak and passing dream.

The flower scented air now grows rancid and stale;
Capturing evil from a thousand demons sickly gleams,
And passing it down to us in a torrent of ghastly screams.

People hear them and dash franticly away,
Hoping to escape thoughts protruding from their slime ridden pasts',
These thoughts continually shake around death stars,
Praying to awaken pain,
Creating a feast eating sanity from the brain.

And finally when the night has been announced,
Sharp organs pulse madly some distance away,
An old man now stands fearlessly outside;
A coffin by his side,